Introductions - Come say hi

The thread to introduce yourself to your fellow community members…

Hi I’m Luke!
I’m a Broadcasting Uni student! I didn’t end up creating an account on TVLive but I just ended up lurking!
Liking the look of the site! Will be my go to for now!

Cheers

1 Like

hello, im nick.
i live in the sacramento, california area, and am a twitch streamer, and former radio board op/on air talent(gave out of town scores on air for high school american football games that my station aired)

1 Like

I am Liam. I’m switching to using this account for non-admin tasks for the time being.

Lifelong TV presentation fan with a particular interest in news and sports graphics.

Hello there,

My name is Michael but most of you will know me as FanOfTV99.

I actually been on these forums since 2017 starting with TV Forum but I have been a lurker since 2009. Mainly on the mock designs. I always use to remember looking at these mocks and always think to myself “I wanna make this types of mocks in the future”. Thankfully I did with some of theme being liked and some of them needing improvements.

As with TV Forum, I also made a TV Live Forum account too and being one of the founding members as well.

I am looking forward to see what Box Babble has instore with in it’s time and I am glad to be here.

1 Like

Hi all,

I’ve always been interested in the workings of and developments in TV, particularly sports broadcasting, rights and presentation/graphics.

I posted on DS occasionally, but mainly lurked otherwise. The last couple of days were interesting for me! I remembered that a long time ago, I’d been reading the sport threads over at TV Forum, so went to check out the latest. There I discovered the site had closed, and through the last thread there, saw TVLF. I visited there and saw that it was also closing, so decided I should probably join one of the successor sites.

Really liking the design here - great work!

1 Like

Hello there,